Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Charlotte ISD

Elementary School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

At Home Learning Resources for Elementary

At-Home Learning Resources for Elementary

Please try to have your child do at least one activity from each subject a day. 

Don't stress if you cannot do everything in one day, do the best you can. 

Click on the maroon words to access the hyperlinks.

Please email your teacher if you need login information or have any questions.

 

Mrs. Miko's Weekly Challenges 

Monday 3/23

Tuesday 3/24

Wednesday 3/25

Thursday 3/26

Friday 3/27

 

KENS 5 Weekly Science Lessons 3/23-3/27

 

Pre-K Mrs. Chain (lchain@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects -ABC Mouse (Please contact your teacher for code: lchain@charlotteisd)

All Subjects- Khan Academy

All Subjects- Have Fun Teaching

Reading- Reading IQ (Please contact your teacher for code: lchain@charlotteisd)

Reading- Scholastic

 

Pre-K Mrs. Moreno (cmoreno@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects- ABC Mouse (Please contact your teacher for code: cmoreno@charlotteisd)

All Subjects- ABCYa

All Subjects- BrainPop Jr.

All Subjects- Choice Boards

Reading- Scholastic

Reading/Math- Istation  (Please contact your teacher for code: cmoreno@charlotteisd)

Math- Happy Numbers

Physical Activity- Cosmic Yoga

Sight Words- 25 Various Sight Word Games

Writing- Spring Write the Room

Writing- Weather Write the Room

 

Kinder Mrs. Huizar (ehuizar@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects- TVOkids

Brain Breaks- Go Noodle

DIY Sight Word Games

Educational Games & Videos

ELAR- Starfall

ELAR/Math- ABCYa

Printable Worksheets & Online Activities (register as parent with email)

Printable Math & Reading Packets (Select Location Texas, Select Grade Level K)

Reading- Read Aloud Books

Reading- Scholastic

Science- Mystery Science

Sight Word Dance

Sight Words PDF

 

Kinder Mrs. Lopez (alopez@charlotteisd.org)

All Areas- PBS Kids

ELAR/Math- Room Recess

Math/ELAR/Movement- Jack Hartmann Youtube Channel

Math- Math Games

Physical Activity/Brain Breaks- Go Noodle

Reading- Scholastic

 

1st Grade Mrs. Northcott (cnorthcott@charlotteisd.org)

Reading- Istation (If you need help with your username or password email: cnorthcott@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects- ABCya

All Subjects- BrainPop

 

1st Grade Mrs. Fohn (jfohn@charlotteisd.org)

Reading- Istation (If you need help with your username or password email: jfohn@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects- ABCya

All Subjects- BrainPop

 

2nd Grade Mrs. Allen (dallen@charlotteisd.org)

Math- Education Galaxy

Math- Xtra Math

Math- Happy Numbers

Math- ABCya

 

2nd Grade Mrs. Scott (pscott@charlotteisd.org)

Math- Education Galaxy

Math- Xtra Math

Math- Happy Numbers

Math- ABCya

Reading- Istation

Reading- Scholastic

 

3rd Grade Mrs. Morales (cmorales@charlotteisd.org)

Math & Reading- Freckle

Math- Splash Learn

Math- Prodigy

Reading- EPIC

 

3rd Grade Mrs. Albright (malbright@charlotteisd.org)

Reading- EPIC (Class Code: zar3586)

Reading- Freckle (Class Code: vbn8z2)

Reading- Scholastic (Choose Grades 3-5)

Reading/Writing- Education Galaxy

ELAR- Scavenger Hunt (Printable PDF)

 

4th Grade Mrs. Dunn (tdunn@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects- ABCYa

All Subjects- Fun Brain

All Subjects- Highlights for Kids

ELAR- English Worksheets

ELAR- E-Learning for Kids

History- History for Kids

Reading- Great Schools

Writing- New York Times Writing Prompts

 

4th Grade Mrs. Marsh (lmarsh@charlotteisd.org)

All Subjects- BrainPop

Math- Imagine Math

Math/Reading- Istation

 

5th Grade Mrs. Dugi (kdugi@charlotteisd.org)

Science- National Geographic

Science- Mystery Science

Science- NeoK12

 

5th Grade Ms. Breig (fbreig@charlotteisd.org)

ELAR- Study Island

Reading- Istation

Reading- eSpark

Reading- Renaissance Learning

 

5th Grade Mrs. Luna (mluna@charlotteisd.org)

Math- Imagine Math

Math- Study Island

Math- Prodigy

Students should have usernames & passwords for these sites, if not email Mrs. Luna